eEver wonder who makes up the Plant Science Research Network steering committee? Here are the 17 PSRN People to Know (aka scientists serving on the PSRN steering committee):  

  • David Baltensperger, Alliance of Crop, Soil and Environmental Science Societies (ACSESS)
  • Kathy Barton and Eric Richards, Association of independent Research Institutes (AIPI)
  • Brett Tyler, American Phytopathological Society (APS)
  • Rebecca Grumet, American Society for Horticultural Science (ASHS)
  • David Stern and Crispin Taylor, American Society of Plant Biologists (ASPB)
  • Chelsea Specht, American Society of Plant Taxonomists (ASPT)
  • Michael Donoghue, Botanical Society of America (BSA)
  • Lonnie Guralnick, Council on Undergraduate Research (CUR)
  • Barry Pogson, Global Plant Council (GPC) 
  • Jim Birchler, Genetics Society of America (GSA) 
  • Todd Dawson and Evan DeLucia, Ecological Society of America (ESA) 
  • Elli Wurtzel and David Gang, Phytochemical Society of North America (PSNA)

Serving on the steering committee means putting aside your institutional affiliations (for just a few hours) to advocate for the scientists and members of your society.